#100DaysOfReact 2/100

Diogo Pacheco Pedro
2 min readApr 14, 2021

Today’s Learning 📚#100DaysOfReact — 2/100

Today I focus on learning a little more about React props and how we can use to pass data through the application.

In my Portfolio project I am having a initial static approach to data and liking to a backend at later stages only. In this process I have use a example template from one of my React courses which has a JSON file 📁 holding data in Objects + Arrays.

Using Props I can access that data and parse to my Components. (Attached images)

👀 Today’s Takeaway?

💢 Understanding bit more how props work

💢 Genuine and useful way that made me understand props and how I can now easily add data to my apps

💢 Inteligent use of Use State + CONST + Arrow function

Next Learning Point ✅

💢 Going to revise on UseState & UseEffect based on this example

💢 Use LudicChart (Diagram) to represent the flow of information (Visual helps learn things faster)

--

--

Diogo Pacheco Pedro

CRM Developer, Podcaster and Soon youtuber on everything Software Development & Customer Service